Cult Critic Film Magazine: Calcutta International Cult Film Festival


“There is no end. There is no beginning. There is only the infinite passion of life.” – Federico Fellini

The vision of Calcutta International Cult Film Festival (CICFF) is the celebration of life. We’re shaping a world with media and technology, to improve lives, move communities forward and to inspire each of us to reach our full potential. To celebrate the liberation and freedom of visual storytelling CICFF is going to organize its second monthly screening with a small press conference on March 25th, 2017 at Indira Cinema. The sole purpose of the festival is to develop a film culture that inspires and brings together cross-cultural innovations that enrich people’s lives with entertainment: and services that inform, educate and entertain. The goals of the festival are to introduce more people to art house cinema and to discover new artists and audiences.

“We believe that cinema has the power to promote the fundamental principles of humanism.” – CICFF

CICFF is dedicated to providing support to independent filmmakers through reviewing, judging, marketing, and distribution networking. We overcome the obstacles that potentially hinder the artist’s ability to create. CICFF will unveil its complete line-up on Saturday, February 18th at a special Press Conference along with a screening program.

This is the second of a series of monthly events that Calcutta International Cult Film Festival is promoting before our annual gala for the Golden Fox Awards for 2017, to link the award winning projects to the film community and film industry. Please join us on March 25th at 9:00 am for the announcement of our spectacular 2017 lineup and screening of our international film selections at the venue below:

Indira Cinema
2, Indra Roy Rd, Bakul Bagan,
Bhowanipore, Kolkata – 700025

Stephanie McCarthy
Producer & Director: The Cradle of Cultivation


8:30 AM: Colors
Best Women’s Film
Director: Roopa Iyer
Country: India

10:15 AM: Decay
Best One Minute Film
Director: Matilda Wikingson
Country: Sweden

10:17 AM: Hyperconnexion
Best Web & New Media
Director: Debru Nicolas aka LASKO
Country: France

10:26 AM: Chaukat
Short Film: Outstanding Achievement Award
Director: Umesh Mohan Bagade
Country: India

10:40 AM: Never Without My Denture
Student Film: Outstanding Achievement Award
Director: Hugo Favre
Country: France

10:48 AM: Bavaria
Best Drone Film
Director: Paul Hoehenberger
Country: Germany

10:55 AM: No Blood for Coffee
Best Animation Films
Director: James Turner
Country: Canada

11:00 AM: Strangers in the Park
Best Student Films
Director: Danilo Zambrano
Country: Ireland

11:10 AM: The Cradle of Cultivation
Best Film on Women
Director: Stephanie McCarthy
Country: France

11:30 AM: Maya
Country: India

12:00 to 01:00 PM
Press Conference / Q&A

Skip to toolbar